AdministrationFaculty/StaffCounselingLibrary MediaGrade LevelsSpecial ServicesResourcePTA

  

PTA Executive Board & Committee Chairs
 

PTA Executive Board

President   Adrienne Knox adrienne.knox@gmail.com
Vice President-Fundraising   Lauren Paynter lpaynter4696@gmail.com
Vice President-Fundraising   Wendy McGregor kinneywendy@hotmail.com
Vice President- Membership   Laura Ellis lauraellils923@gmail.com
Vice President- Programming   Suzanne Sprouse bubandsuz@comcast.net
Secretary   Katy Melgard kmelgard@hcps.us
Treasurer   Lindsay Paulson lpaulson@hcps.us
Principal   Alicia Todd atodd@hcps.us
Teacher Representative   Alyssa Elswick aelswick@hcps.us

 

PTA Chair Positions

 

After School Activities - OPEN

Plans and manages after school programs with companies like Young Rembrandts, Mad Science, Overtime Athletics, Hanover County Parks and Recreation, and more.

 

Winter Grams OPEN

Coordinates biannual candy gram fundraiser with assistance from fifth grade volunteers.

 

Fall Festival OPEN

Oversees the planning and manages the annual Fall Festival fundraiser and family fun event.

 

5th Grade Day Michelle Gilman  <michelle@fcllco.com>

Coordinates the half-day 5th Grade celebration on the second to last day of school.

 

Hospitality OPEN

Coordinates the donation of food and baked goods for events such as the Ice Cream Social,  Faculty Back to School Breakfast, Kindergarten Boo Hoo Breakfast, bake sales at the Fall Festival and Science Fair, parent-teacher conference days and other extended days for teachers, and Teacher Appreciation Week.

 

Membership Events Coordinator - OPEN

Manages PTA membership; prepares and distributes annual membership cards; collaborates with Student Directory chair.

 

Reading Motivation Coordinator Hillary Billingsley   <hbillingsley@hcps.us>

Coordinates the Reading Motivation program to encourage self-selected, independent reading among all students and to encourage wide reading across a variety of genres. Collect story maps each month, draw winners, and distribute prizes.

 

Reflections Candace Toone <Candacetoone@hotmail.com>

Oversees annual PTA Reflection contest. Manages and judges entries.  

 

Room Parent Coordinator Laura Ellis <lauraellis923@gmail.com>

Collaborates with room parents to plan events and celebrations.

 

Science Fair OPEN

Oversee the annual science fair. Manage K-5 entries and judges projects.

 

Spirit Wear - OPEN

Assists VP-Fundraising with the development and sales of annual Spirit Wear items (short and long sleeved t-shirts and sweatshirts).

 

Volunteer Coordinator - OPEN

Coordinates getting volunteers for all PTA events where volunteers are needed.

 

Yearbook- Hillary Billingsley  <hbillingsley@hcps.us>

Oversees yearbook development and sales; distributes yearbook after publishing.

 

 

Mailing Address: 13122 Walton's Tavern Road, Montpelier, VA 23192       Tel: 804.749-4222 or 804-883-6089      Fax: 804.730-2576       Email Webmaster